International Advisory Board

We are currently selecting members for the International Advisory Board 

Dr. Prabhavathi Fernandes, Ph.D.

Dr. Prabhavathi Fernandes, Ph.D., > 40 years of pharmaceutical and Biotechnology R & D experience having held executive leadership positions at Bristol-Myers Squibb Pharmaceutical Research Institute, Abbott Laboratories and The Squibb Institute for Medical Research and founded four biotechnology companies as President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of these companies. She was directly involved with the development of 6 antibiotics. She is the Chairperson of National Biodefense Science Board (NBSB) as well as the Scientific Advisory Committee of the Global Antibiotic Research and Development Partnership (GARDP), a member of the Clinical Antibacterial Pipeline advisory group for the WHO and member of the ACTIV NIH working group for therapeutics and vaccines for COVID-19. She is on the Board of Directors of OpGen (OPGEN, Nasdaq), Aelin Therapeutics and Ocugen (OCGN, Nasdaq). She has authored over 250 publications, several reviews, and serves as a section editor for Journal of Antibiotics. She obtained her undergraduate and Master’s degree in India, worked at the University of Ghent, Belgium in Immunochemistry, and received her Ph.D. in Microbiology from Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia.

What is going on with AMR?
Stay tuned with remarkable global AMR news and developments!